Can't see this email? Click here to view this message in browser window.

Anaheim Public Library

Library News

October 2022
Fall into Reading with In-N-Out Burger!
Fall into Reading with In-N-Out Burger!

Sign-up for the Cover to Cover Reading Program, where children between the ages of 4 and 12 who read or listen to five books can receive a certificate for a free hamburger or cheeseburger at any In-N-Out location.

Each child may earn up to three burger certificates during the program from October 1 to November 12.

Check out your fall reads and sign-up at your neighborhood branch!

Library Locations & Hours

Hispanic Heritage Month Fiesta!
Saturday, Oct. 15, from 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Central Library

Celebrate Hispanic culture with a special guest, Mariana Galvez, author of Little Astrology Catrinas and Where Is? / ¿Dónde Está? Mi Ofrenda. Enjoy the music and dancing of Mariachi Rhythmo & Project Say Folklorico. Books will be available to purchase.

For Kids & Families
Storytimes
Storytimes
Toddler Stories & Playtime
Mondays, 11 a.m. at East Anaheim Branch

Bilingual Family Storytime

Mondays, 5 p.m. at Central Library

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, 5:30 p.m. at Sunkist Branch

Stepping-Up Storytime
Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. at Haskett Branch

Preschool Storytime
Fridays, 11 a.m. at Canyon Hills Branch

Family Storytime
Fridays, Oct. 7, 21, 28, 4:30 p.m. at Euclid Branch
Spooky Silly Fun!
Spooky Silly Fun

Youth Book Club: Creeptastic Creatures
Monday, Oct. 10, 4 p.m. at Canyon Hills Branch

Halloween Storytime
Tuesday, Oct. 25, 5:30 p.m. at Sunkist Branch

Trick or Treat
Saturday, Oct. 22, 2 p.m. at East Anaheim Branch

Spooktacular Storytime
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 3:30 p.m. at Haskett Branch
Thursday, Oct. 27, 5 p.m. at Ponderosa Joint-Use Branch

Hilarious Halloween Haunt
Thursday, Oct. 27, 5 p.m. at Central Library

Halloween Parade
Monday, Oct. 31, 3:30 p.m. at Euclid Branch

Hispanic Heritage Month Finale!
Hispanic Heritage Month Celebration Finale!
Lucha Libre Storytime
Wednesday, Oct. 12, 3:30 p.m. at Haskett Branch
Thursday, Oct. 13, 5 p.m. at Ponderosa Joint-Use Branch

Papel Picado
Monday, Oct. 3, 4 p.m. at Canyon Hills Branch

Sugar Skulls
Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2 p.m. at Sunkist Branch
Monday, Oct. 17, 4 p.m. at Canyon Hills Branch

Teens
Tech Time
Video Games
Fridays, 3:30 p.m. at Central Library
Friday, Oct. 14, 3 p.m. at Sunkist Branch
Fun Films
Selena Watch Party
Friday, Oct. 7, 3 p.m. at Sunkist Branch
Fun Frights
Friday, Oct. 28 3 p.m. at Sunkist Branch
More Teen Programs
Game on!

Adults
Get Creative
Gardening Club
Mondays, 11:30 a.m. at Canyon Hills Branch

Fun with Paint
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 4:30 p.m. at Central Library

Needlework in the Novels
Wed, September 28, 3:30 p.m. at Sunkist Branch

Art with the Muck for Seniors
(50+, registration required)
Tuesday, Oct. 4 & 18, 3:30 p.m. at Sunkist Branch
Tuesday, Oct. 25, 1 p.m. at East Anaheim Branch

Carve Your Own Pumpkin
(registration required)
Thursday, Oct. 27, 11:30 a.m. at Haskett Branch
More Adult Programs
Get Creative

"Come join the fun at your local Anaheim Public Library!"

Sincerely,

Audrey Lujan, City Librarian

Audrey A. Lujan
Your City Librarian
Anaheim Public Library

Stay Connected
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Click here to unsubscribe

Anaheim Public Library
500 W. Broadway Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone: (714) 765-1880

Anaheim.net/Library

My company logo